Gov Sanwo-Olu appoints Prof Adebayo Ninalowo, Segun Ogunlewe into Governing Councils of LASU, LASPOTECH

Three illustrious sons of Ikorodu have been appointed into the newly constituted governing councils of three of the four state-owned tertiary institutions. The Governor, on Wednesday, July 29, 2020, approved the appointment of Chairmen and members of Governing Council for the four tertiary institutions in the State.

The institutions are Lagos State University (LASU), Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education, (AOCOED), Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH) and Michael Otedola College of Primary Education (MOCPED).

Prof. Adebayo Ninalowo, a Professor of Sociology and member of the prestigious Oriwu Club, retained its position as the Pro-Chancellor/Chairman, Lagos State University, Ojo.

He was previously appointed into the position by the former Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode.

Also, Prince Segun Ogunlewe, the former Head of Service of Lagos State, is appointed as a member of the Lagos State Polytechnic Governing Council.

Prince Ogunlewe, is a Prince of the ancient Kingdom of Igbogbo, the Aremo (head of all Princes in the kingdom) and a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ikorodu Division.

As a young scholar and a teacher at the Government Technical College, Ikorodu, Dr. Wole Ajifowoke, is also among the privileged individual announced as members of the newly constituted Governing Council for the Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (AOCOED).

Ajifowoke, who is very popular among youths in Ikorodu, is also a member of the All Progressive Congress (APC) and a chieftain of Omoluabi, a political movement in Ikorodu. He recently bagged his doctorate degree.

According to a statement signed by the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, the tenure of office of the newly appointed Governing Council members would take effect from August 1, 2020, following the expiration of the tenures of the former Governing Councils.

The newly appointed Governing Council Members are:

Lagos State University (LASU):

Professor Gbolahan Elias, SAN, Chancellor; Prof. Adebayo Ninalowo, Pro-Chancellor/Chairman; Professor Shafiudeen Amuwo, member; Mrs. Adenike Yomi-Faseun, member; Dr. Adetugbobo Hakeem, member; Mrs. Sule Tolani, member; Mrs. Folasade Adesoye, member; Mr. Kunle Soname, member; Mr. Adebayo Akinsanya, member; Mrs. Mojisola Tolagbe Taiwo, member; Dr. Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii; Mrs. Anuoluwapo Eso, member and Mrs. Foluke Abdul-razaq.

Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education (AOCOED):

Prof. Nuru Olasupo, Chairman; Mrs. Riskat Akiode, member; Dr. Olaolu Mudashiru, member and Mr. Wole Ajifowoke, member.

The other Tertiary Institutions include Lagos State Polytechnic:

Professor Rasheed Kola Ojikutu, Chairman; Dr. (Mrs.) Awonuga Abiola Olawunmi, member, Builder Saabi Olakunle Alaba, member; Mr. Habeeb Aileru, member; Prince Olusegun Ogunlewe, member and Mrs. Iyabo Kuteyi, member.

Michael Otedola College of Primary Education (MOCPED):

Alhaja Sekinat Yusuf, Chairman; Mrs. Victoria Mopelola Perigrino, member; Hon. Toun Adediran member; Mr. Johnbull Adebanjo, member and Dr. Waliu A Ipaye, member.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: